Nashua Regional Planning Commission

Commission Responsibilities

The Town of Hudson has three members and two alternates on the Nashua Regional Planning Commission. The members are appointed to four-year terms.

As authorized under RSA 36:45-53, the state has delineated nine planning regions for NH "so that each municipality of the state shall have the opportunity of forming or joining the regional planning commission for that planning region." Candidates should be a sitting member of a local board, or have experience as a former Selectman, Town Councilor, Planning Board member, etc., or have a direct link to the decision making process of the Town. Per RSA 46, the Town of Hudson is entitled to three representatives and two alternates on said committee.


More Information

For more information about the Nashua Regional Planning Commission visit their Website at