Administration Department

Main level of Town Hall at 12 School Street
Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Department Responsibilities

The Town Administrator coordinates the daily administrative functions of the Office of Selectmen, supervises town office operations and administers town policies. He serves as liaison between the Selectmen and department heads and assists with personnel hiring, evaluation, promotion and discipline. The office handles advertising and legal requirements, in conjunction with Town Counsel. The office is also responsible for coordinating and preparing the Town Report, as well as arranging for, preparing the agenda for and attending Selectmen's meetings. The Administrator coordinates preparation of the annual budget and its daily administration, he analyzes expenditure trends and reports potential problems to the Selectmen. He also serves as a member of the Town's negotiating team for collective bargaining and coordinates the grievance process. Operating on an Open Door policy, this office is often called upon to respond to public inquiries, complaints and any number of community-related issues.

Department News

Gas Pipeline Information

Public Notice

Information on the proposed Tennessee Gas/Kinder Morgan pipeline can be found on the Kinder Morgan website as well as the Nashua Regional Planning Commission (NRPC) website.

For more information please read the Kinder Morgan Fact Sheets.